Unexpecting the expected


If you are one of my 4 followers (not including my mom) you may have noticed I have failed to post much of anything. I have 3 new posts started, but not finished. Trying to keep a blog while teaching and being a mother seems nearly impossible. During the day my energy is given to 23 2nd graders. When I get home I am chasing a very active 1 year old. By evening I am falling asleep on the couch while watching The Office.  I hope to regain my energy soon so I can write in the evenings during the next few months. Thankfully I am blessed with 2 1/2 blissful weeks at home.

So here is what you can expect from me:

1.) A Thanksgiving Review (I’m sure you are all dying to know if I survived)

2.) Benjamin’s First Birthday

3.) My attempt to be crafty for Benjamin’s birthday

4.) Random thoughts (maybe insightful, maybe not)

5.) More details and insights on the news I am about to reveal….say what?!?!?!?!

Okay, so that is right, we are unexpectedly expecting.

IMG_0503

We were as surprised as all of our family and friends. God reminded us that we aren’t REALLY in control of our plans, even though we think we are. We were a little freaked out at first, thinking about having an 18 month old and a newborn at the same time. My first thought was trying to figure how I would get the both of them in the car by myself. But now we are so thrilled we wouldn’t want it any other way.

2 thoughts on “Unexpecting the expected

  1. I love your writing Em! It’s so sweet,thoughtful,honest and funny! That is wonderful news! Benjamin will have a close sibling! It works really well for Doug’s brothers kids, they put them on the same teams, because they are so close in age and it makes things easier. Congratulations my very busy cousin! Enjoy your vacation! Love you guys

Leave a Reply

