I love Home Goods!

Have I mentioned that I love Home Goods? As I have said in my last two blogs, January is sad, it’s a sad, sad month. Whenever the Christmas decor comes down I feel the need to paint and redecorate the entire house. The Today Show was talking about home decor trends the other day, and I thought that was crazy to try and redecorate your whole home to frequently keep up the with trends, riiiidiculous. So instead I have a simpler way to redecorate and liven up your home.

My sister and I took a trip up to the Home Goods to find a few home accents to cheer our houses up a bit. Home Goods is great because it is affordable and carries lots of different styles. You can also go to T.J Maxx, Marshall’s, and Ross.

I found these 5 lovely pieces.

DSC_0133

This sparkly green treasure was only $9.99. It would have been at least $40 at an antique store. It caught my eye the minute we walked into the store. My sister convinced me to snatch it up right away with it being the only one left and the fact she would take it if I didn’t.

DSC_0136

I love this pink vintage picture frame. I already have a happy little picture in it. Only $6.99!

DSC_0137

I can already see this pillow on our couch with a collection of DIY pillows I am currently making. Just $14.99….I must say, as I have been looking for new pillows, it is HARD to find a pillow that cheap.

DSC_0139

It is difficult to find an affordable 8×10 picture frame. This guy was only $7.99. I think our bedroom needs this frame.

DSC_0140

Okay, so here is where I dropped a little more ca-ching than I had planned. But seriously, it was only $189. I really think it would range from $400-$600 at some un-name home decor stores I adore, yet can’t afford.

DSC_0141

I know I haven’t shown you how I’ve used these items yet, but they are still a work in progress. There are decisions to be made and projects to be done. Stay tuned!

One thought on “I love Home Goods!

Leave a Reply

