Baby

It has been way too long since my last post. However, I have pretty good excuses. Full time teaching, pregnancy and a toddler. Oh yea, and giving birth to our new baby BOY!

Yep, we had a boy. And yes…I kept the secret. I dropped the pronoun in front of two co-workers but they told me, after the fact, they didn’t notice. I will never do that again. I am usually an open book, so keeping that big of a secret was very challenging.

Anyway, I’ll get to the best part…our baby. Introducing our sweet little boy………..

Gilbert Andrew, born in May (2 weeks early) weighing in at 6 lb.. 15 oz.

CSC_0250

Now that I hopped back on board the blog train. I am still seeking direction. My focus in life right now is motherhood and finding ways to stay sane. Little Glass Blue Bird is going to focus on home decor/improvement, kids, food, life, teaching, and how to operate in this strange world of mommyhood.

I have lots more to share, but I will leave it at that for now.

2 thoughts on “Baby

Leave a Reply

