My First Portrait Shoot: keeping it in the family

My family and friends have been great about letting me photograph them. My next experiment was a portrait photo shoot. My mom wanted an updated picture of my niece and she knew I’ve been wanting to continue playing around with my photography. So on New Year’s day my niece and I went to the campus of University of Puget Sound. It’s a beautiful campus with an amazing brick backdrop. It was very cold, which gave us about 30 minutes of tolerance. Elizabeth, her doll Sage and myself had lots of fun.

Here are 5 of my favorite:

I like this one. I think it’s the most frame worthy.

DSC_3438

 

DSC_3459

This one was her idea. I think it turned out pretty well.

DSC_3474

This one is a bit serious for an 11 year old. But I still like it.

DSC_3508

This is her American Girl Doll Sage, my mom got her for Christmas.

DSC_3525

 

I still want to recap my experience with the wedding I shot, I will get to that soon.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My First Portrait Shoot: keeping it in the family

  1. Awesome Em!!! I LOVE those too! I think you should take some of Spence on campus when it warms up a bit.
    I really love your work and your creativity is really unique and special, I don’t think many photographers have
    the feel for texture that you do and how much richness that adds to the pictures.

Leave a Reply

