This Mama’s Week in 10 Photos: part 10

Yes, 10 photos. I thought it was fitting to have 10 photos for part 10 of This Mama’s Week in Photos. The first half of the week I didn’t think I would have any photos, life seemed so slow and the January blues were taking charge. But, by Thursday I became camera happy. So here is my week:

I wanted to share what was going on just below the TV during the Seahawk game last Sunday. I love having little girls at my house. Not that I haven’t embraced cars and footballs.

DSC_3630

Another escape outside trying to soak up the sun peeking through the January clouds. You may notice Benjamin’s shoes are on the wrong feet. I didn’t notice until we got outside and I didn’t have the energy to change them.

DSC_3675

I’m playing with some different camera settings and started practice on these flowers. Lowering the ISO for more color and switching from FINE to RAW. Blah, Blah, Blah, boring I know, but I see a difference since making the change.

DSC_3914

Gilbert wanted to make sure you knew that the SEAHAWKS are going to the SUPER BOWL!

DSC_3998

This was all Benjamin’s idea. He said, “Benmen on garbage can. Gerbert on garbage can.”

DSC_3973

I never had a chance to take a picture of Benjamin’s first two haircuts since I was alone and he was climbing me. But Kollin came this time. He had finally calmed down at this point, thank you Thomas the Train.

DSC_4023

We took a Saturday trip to the zoo. I think God really took his time when creating the peacock, as opposed to the worm.

DSC_4064

One of Benjamin’s favorite thing is throwing rocks in the water….looooves it.

DSC_4133

Just today I am realizing how much this little guy has grown. I can’t believe he is almost 8 months.

DSC_4177

Remember the maternity shoot I did of my friends Shelley and Brett (here and here)? Well baby Claire arrived this week. I am lucky enough to have see her twice. She is so sweet and might I say the most beautiful lips I’ve ever seen. We are going to wait until she is a little older for her photo shoot.

DSC_4231

I’ll have more photos next Sunday after the Seahawks win the Super Bowl (fingers and toes crossed)!

One thought on “This Mama’s Week in 10 Photos: part 10

Leave a Reply

