This Mama’s Week in 5 Photos: part 11

I thought I would do this early since we might be too busy celebrating after the Seahawks win today (yes I am being hasty, but today is my 30th birthday, it only seems right).

This week was rough. For three days Mr. Benjamin was going through a growth spurt or something. It was tantrum after tantrum. Then Thursday he was suddenly calm. Toddlers are almost as confusing as boys. Then Friday we got a sick baby. We had to cut, one of our first dates in a long time, short because he was so miserable.  So, I think I tell you all of this to say, my photos this week are pretty piddly. There was not a lot of thought, effort or time put into them. But this is my week.

We moved our room downstairs and now the boys think it’s their second play room.

DSC_4270

Sweet Gilbert playing in our bed.

DSC_4274

Green and blue glassybabies, flowers and toes. This is how I embrace football.

DSC_4324

I went up to check on Benjamin last night and found him hugging Elmo, so cute. I couldn’t catch the light on his face but you can see Elmo and Cookie Monster.

DSC_4335

This is how I decorate for Valentine’s Day and the Super Bowl. I think I made it work!

DSC_4359

Not super exciting, but that’s real life for you. See you on the other side of the game!

Leave a Reply

