This Mama’s Week in 5 Photos: part 12

It’s been a busy weekend for my camera. I have been working on some newborn photos I did for a friend and I almost forgot to write this post. I’ll making it short. I will just say it was a tough week for Gilbert, but he emerged with 4 new teeth…whew! Here is my week:

Did I say it? I said it would happen. The Seahawks won the Super Bowl!!! My family came over for my birthday. We had a lot to celebrate.

DSC_4312

We had the very dumb idea of going to the Seahawk’s Parade. Kollin was trying to figure out the best mode of transportation to get there. Thanks to a full parking lot at the bus depot we went home. I’m glad we did, two boys in the cold for hours would have been foolish. I also wanted to share the decorating changes happening in our room. It makes me happy (I know, I’m weird).

DSC_4368

The boys bathe in different baths at the same time so there haven’t been any photos of Gilbert in the bath. We double teamed this week and I finally got a few.

DSC_4440

There has been a lot of tower building this week. There has also been a lot of tower knocking down this week.

DSC_4458

It’s February and we finally got some snow. It’s not an artistic picture, but I actually got this kid to smile directly at the camera. I love it.

DSC_4578

p.s. Do you like Benjamin’s hat? My friend Teresa made one for Benjamin and Gilbert, specially for the Seahawks. You can visit her etsy site here.

Leave a Reply

