This Mama’s Week in 5 Photos +1: part 14

What a week! I now understand why Benjamin was the tantrum king and Gilbert was fighting his naps last week. Benjamin suddenly has become much more independent and his sentences have gotten longer. And Gilbert is now making his way throughout the entire house. He is not crawling, more like dragging. It looks like he is dancing “the worm.” He is in EVERYTHING. My life just changed, again. I’m learning more about what it means to have two boys. Here is my week:

It started with Benjamin’s kitchen. I left the room for a minute and came back to find Gilbert across the room pulling everything out of Benjamin’s kitchen.

DSC_4870

No…..they’re not brothers at all…..Not a great picture, but they are so funny with their matching shirts, matching positions and matching interests.

DSC_4881

Benjamin loves his cousins toys…we don’t have a lot of pink dollhouses in our house.

DSC_4908

This is a bit of a longer story. Kollin and Benjamin were filling up Benjamin’s bath. Gilbert was in the living room. As soon as he hear the commotion he made his way all the way to the bath tub. I had to take him away to get him ready for his bath. He screamed the whole time I was changing him. Once I let him free, he dragged his little naked body all the way back to the bathroom. I would show you that picture, but for his sake I will not share that photo with the internet. I’ll save it for his wife.

DSC_4933

These guys are quickly becoming buddies. Double Trouble.

DSC_4959

We are in the process of moving Benjamin into our old room. We have been painting, cleaning and organizing all weekend. The room was finally blue and cleaned out. Benjamin was hyped up, running all around the room. He’s not quite sure what to do with the big boy bed yet.

DSC_5039

That’s my week. Hope you have a good week. Last week of February!

One thought on “This Mama’s Week in 5 Photos +1: part 14

Leave a Reply

