This Slacker Mama’s 3 Weeks in 16 Photos: part 24

Hello Stranger! Yes, it has been a looooong time since I’ve posted my week in 5 photos. I’m sure you all have been wondering where I’ve been (Mom and Anne). I will be straight with you. I went to my first photography workshop 3 weeks ago. It was fantastic, and I hope to write more about that soon. I had a wonderful time, I learned so much and I met a lot of great photographers/people. However when you meet people who do what you do it’s hard not to compare. So I went into hiding and fearing posting anything, thinking my photos just don’t cut it.

But, after talking to some really encouraging people this last week and watching Brene Brown’s TED talk about vulnerability (highly recommend it), I am back. Even if my photos are not up to par or I feel insecure about them I am going to allow myself to vulnerable and share my photos again. Good things can come from allowing yourself to be vulnerable (like meeting my dear husband). So here is my past 3 weeks…

I think we have a musician on our hands, no joke. He is constantly singing and loves guitars. This was our $12 goodwill find. Thank goodness we found a smaller toy guitar at our neighbor’s garage sale. The big one was scratching our floors.

DSC_2072

This was not the greatest lighting, but for moments like these, lighting does not matter.

DSC_2096

So….I guess boys like to wrestle. I don’t get it, it gives me a bit of a heart attack. But it can also be very cute.

DSC_2153

The next 3 photos are of Gilbert on his first birthday. I think they capture the little personality coming out of him at one year old.  My silly boy.

DSC_0162

My dare devil. This child always has some sort of injury on his body.

DSC_0166

My sweet, happy boy. His smile kills me.

DSC_0204

Summer is almost  here and there have been lots of trips to the park. You always need a Target sticker and a baby at the park. Again…my boys’ smiles kill me.

DSC_0173

We celebrated my friend Annie and her soon arriving baby last weekend. I love dessert shots (fewer calories).

DSC_0200

Another shot from the baby shower. These are the beautiful women from our community group, going on 5 years (I think).

DSC_0236

We found Benjamin’s sunglasses we lost last summer. They then had to be passed around.

DSC_0243

DSC_0248

My niece had her 3rd birthday last week. Can you guess the theme? My sister made it look so sweet. She made the cake toppers herself.

DSC_0307

Yes, another “blowing out the candles” photo….I can’t resist.

DSC_0329

Gilbert did not care for the cake at his birthday, but he cannot get enough ice cream. His eyes seem to be saying, “back off.”

DSC_0353

In another year, these cousins could be double trouble. And I’m afraid my child will be the leader.

DSC_0384

GIlbert got this car from my parents for his birthday. He loooooves it. So does his brother…..

DSC_0427

That’s my 3 weeks. I didn’t share any photos from Gilbert’s birthday party, I will do that in a separate post. Hope to see you soon!

2 thoughts on “This Slacker Mama’s 3 Weeks in 16 Photos: part 24

  1. Just what I needed this morning! A long little glass bluebird to make me laugh and smile and cry a little.

  2. I was missing your photos and comments my little glass bluebird cousin, so cute, love seeing those darling kids and all of your activities! Thanks for posting Em!

Leave a Reply

